UKAEE AGM 2017 Review

Published February 1, 2017

At its 2017 AGM in London on 31 January, UKAEE members were given an exclusive behind the scenes tour of the Natural History Museum’s impressive tri-generation system that provides electricity, heat and cooling to this national icon. Completed via an Energy Performance Contract in 2006 the £3.5 million capex project lead to the installation of a 1.9MW CHP, 2 x 750kW Absorption chillers and 1MW exhaust gas heat exchanger, that has returned savings of over £11million and reduced carbon emissions by 15,500tCO2e to date.

Members also heard about the complex issues in controlling health limiting NOx emissions from large combustion plant with an enlightening overview from Agriemach on the technical aspects of this developing area.

The UKAEE AGM 2017 culminated in the signing up of a new committee for 2017 with a board of 20 now voted in to represent the growing membership base of over 600 members. For those that work in an energy savings related role, membership is still currently free – click here for more details

The UKAEE would like to formally thank Clarke Energy and Vital Energi without whose generous support and sponsorship this event would not have been possible.


UKAEE Committee structure 2017

President: Rajvant Nijjhar

Vice President: Eunice Mabey

Treasurer: Giovanni Lupaldi

Secretary: Craig Astfalck

ESOS Co-ordinators: Chris Foster, Russell Layberry, Umer Uzair

Membership Development Officer: Molly Wang

Technical Editing & Publications: Paul Spencer, Karthik Suresh

Qualifications & Training Officer: Amita Mehta

Web, Social Media Officer: Funsho Alo

Regional Event Co-ordinators: Bryan O’Regan, Yodaly Sierra-Rubio, Umer Uzair

General Committee: Andy Clarke, Gonzalo Jimenez, Neil Kimpton, Costas Panagiotakopoulos, Molly Wang, Raymond Yeng