ESOS Register

AEE register of ESOS qualified Lead Energy Assessors

This register shows the details of Certified Energy Managers International (CEM-I) and Certified Energy Auditors International (CEA-I) who are available to act as Lead Assessors under the UK Government's Energy Savings Opportunity Scheme (ESOS).

This register is held by the international certification registers of the Association of Energy Engineers. Enquirers must make their own enquiries to establish the professional suitability of potential assessors and use this register only for the purpose of confirming that an individual is available and enti tled to act in the capacity of a Lead Assessor (LA). This register must not be used to infer the suitability of anyone’s qualifications or experience.

Eligibility can be checked by reference to the master register held by the AEE, Atlanta GA. Please go to the query form, set the country and search for 'CEMI' or 'CEAI' certification types.

Not listed?. Individuals on AEE's 'Certified Energy Manager - International' or 'Certified Energy Auditor - International' list can apply for inclusion in the register by email to the UKAEE secretary.

 

How to become a Lead Assessor

To become a Lead Assessor on the UKAEE register, you have to be an AEE Certified Energy Manager (CEM) or Certified Energy Auditor (CEA)

Existing CEM or CEA status:

If you are a CEM or CEA, please email esos@ukaee.org.uk to apply.

The process for joining the ESOS Lead Assessors register is as follows:

  • The applicant supplies the following information
    • Name
    • Work availability
    • Email
    • Postal address (for invoicing)
    • Postcode
    • Telephone
    • Country
    • Sectors
    • CEM-I or CEA-I?
    • Expiry date
  • UKAEE confirms the applicant is qualified on the Master list at AEE https://portal.aeecenter.org/custom/cpdirectory/index.cfm
  • The applicant sends a PAS 51215 self-assessment form (which the applicant will have if they have recently completed the training in UK or Ireland)
  • UKAEE has the self-assessment confirmed
  • UKAEE sends an invoice.
  • On confirmation of the payment of the invoice the applicant will be added to the list

New candidates for CEM or CEA status:

The CEM training and examinations are held regularly in the UK and details can be found by clicking CEM Training. For further details of both CEM and CEA certifications in the UK and Ireland please visit AEE.

Terms and Conditions of registration:

Click UKAEE ESOS Register - Terms and Conditions to download

Complaints

Certified professionals are bound by AEE's code of conduct. Complaints about their conduct should be referred in the first instance to UKAEE secretary for onward transmission to AEE.

Links

Please refer to the following external links below for more information about the latest UK ESOS publications such as the regulations and compliance guidance:

Summary of ESOS

ESOS Guidance

ESOS Regulations

ESOS Policy Information – e.g. Government Consultation Response & Impact Assessment 

 

ESOS Lead Assessors

#Nameswork availabilityEmail PostcodeTelephoneCountrySectorsCEM or CEA?Expiry
1Adam Vucelich.externalAdam.Vucelich@alcoa.com37919865-594-4802US31/12/2018
2Alan Fordexternalalan.ford@auditel.co.ukCV35 8HH01926 843442UKMulti site organisations, retail, hospitality, leisure, workshops. Transport31/12/2018
3Andrés Ortuñoexternalandres.ortuno@aeespain.org34600490630SpainCEM-I31/12/2018
4Andrew Kulkaexternalandrew.kulka@awe.co.ukRH2 8BT07917 394620UKAirports, MOD bases, Public sector buildings31/12/2018
5Andrew Parkexternalandrew.park@swanenergy.co.ukHD7  5HQ01484 843867UKAll sectors except off-shore31/12/2018
6Andrew Strohexternalstrohaj@gmail.com43004(812) 223-0364US31/12/2018
7Andy Gibsoninternal onlyNANANAUK31/12/2017
8Andy WheelerexternalLeadesos@gmail.comME5 9RT07753 291164UKManufacturing, Industrial, Paper, commercial, education and medicalCEM-I31/12/2018
9Ari Sinaiexternalasinai@crplus.co.ukNN6 7ET07816 684801UKManufacturing, warehousing and industrial (across all sizes of ferrous, non-ferrous, chemical, food and beverage, power generation, energy from waste and other industries).31/12/2018
10Ben HigginsexternalBen@IgniteEnergy.co.ukOX12 8QH08452 699517UKSector experience - retail, property, leisure, banking31/12/2018
11Bob Robinsonexternalbrobinson@slrconsulting.comM50 3UB07814 050812UKIndustrial, manufacturing and processing: chemical, pharmaceutical, minerals, quarrying, food and drink, steel, metals, pulp and paper, supermarkets, mining (open cast), wood products, animal feed, warehousing, agricultural products, aerospace31/12/2018
12Bob Sutcliffeexternalbobsut@enviro-consult.com00353 1 276 1428UKindustrial, commercialCEM-I31/12/2018
13Brian Scannellinternal onlyNANANAEIRECEM-I31/12/2017
14Catherine ThornexternalCatherine_Thorn@golder.comM5H 3L51 (416) 366 6999Canadaindustrial sector, including manufacturing and miningCEM-I31/12/2019
15Chris Dicksonexternalchris-dickson@btconnect.comLL13 0HH01978 711925UKHVAC / Cooling Processes / General Industrial and Manufacturing / Retail and Commercial buildings31/12/2018
16Chris Doubledayexternalchris.doubleday@cmrgroup.co.ukB80 7AS0844 225 1166UKIndustrial (Pharmaceutical, Aerospace, Automotive, Electronics, General Manufacturing), Multi-site Retail, Healthcare, Hospitality & Leisure31/12/2019
17Chris Hocknellexternalchris@eightassociates.co.ukSE1 0HX020 3179 0420UKCommercial, Offices, Retail, Education, In-Construction, Renewables31/12/2018
18Christian Bownessexternalcbowness@fesfm.co.ukFK7 8HW01786 458888UKAll public and non-domestic buildings 31/12/2018
19Christopher Pittexternalc.j.pitt@bham.ac.ukB15 2TT0121 4142559UKGeneral buildings31/12/2017
20Claire Parkinsonexternalclaire.parkinson@rumm.co.ukCF82 7EH01443 811075UKCommercial and Industrial sectors31/12/2018
21Colin Braidwoodexternalcolinbraidwood@gmail.comPL9 0BT07720 494007UKCEM-I31/12/2018
22Conor Molloyexternalweb@authentic.ie0208 1236751EIRETransport, Fleet, ICT, Services31/12/2018
23Costas Panagiotakopoulosexternalc.panagiotakopoulos@gmail.comNW9 9AWNAUKOffices, commercial, educationalCEA-I31/12/2018
24Craig Astfalckexternalcraig@ecopare.co.ukGU2 7YG077400 76024UKIndustrial (Process, Fabrication or Assembly) including Engineering, Automotive, Aerospace, Plastics, FMCG, F&B, Pharma31/12/2018
25Dale Lagonexternaldlagon@ec4b.com14534585-641-7121US31/12/2018
26Daniel Coakleyexternaldaniel.coakley@energyservices.ie00353 872 285 147EIRECommercial, Industrial (Manufacturing, Pharmaceutical), Retail, Public Buildings - including Energy, Water and HVAC31/12/2017
27Dave Greenexternal?info@davegreenenergy.co.uk??SY2 5BS??01743 360055?UKAllCEM-I31/12/2019
28David Mooreexternaldavidm@tymorconsultants.co.ukSA3 3DD07935 391409UKAll31/12/2018
29David Dunbarexternaldavid.dunbar@whitbread.comLE10 2GG7818581821UKHotels and RestaurantsCEM-I31/12/2019
30David Jeansinternal onlyNANANAUKCEM-I31/12/2018
31David MercerexternalDMercer@golder.co.zaSL8 5AS01628 851851SAindustrial sector, including food and beverage, manufacturing and mining31/12/2019
32David Powleslandexternaldavid.powlesland@carbontrust.comCF1107515 586996UKManufacturing & Commercial SitesCEM-I31/12/2018
33David ThomasexternalDgthomas@savills.comW1G 0JD07939 133560UKAllCEM-I31/12/2018
34David Wintertonexternalvalleyviewenergy@aol.comRG42 3SW07929 787062UKConstruction, Civil Engineering, Transport, Retail, Offices31/12/2017
35Dr Clare Cardenexternalclare@cardenconsulting.co.ukAB15 8RQ01224 279625UKCommercial, industrial and third sector premises31/12/2017
36Dr. Kyle Crombieexternalkyle@greenenergyconsulting.co.ukNE8 2AP01913 006161UKBuildings, Industrial, Transport and Renewable Energy31/12/2018
37Duncan Wrightexternalduncan.wright21@btinternet.comM22 5TG07590 18 6680UKIndustrial, Manufacturing31/12/2018
38Eamonn O’ Donovanexternaleodonovan@energy.ie353 021 432 0480EIRE31/12/2018
39Emily Sherwoodinternal onlyNANANAUKCEM-I31/12/2019
40Emmanuel Ebubedikeexternalemmanuel.ebubedike@cmrgroup.co.ukB80 7AS07973 824730UKSteel, automotive & food manufacturing31/12/2018
41Eric Ruffelexternaleric.ruffel@ch2m.com80112(720) 286-2765USCommercial, Manufacturing, Industrial31/12/2018
42Fergus Wheatleyexternalfergus.wheatley@smartpower.ie00353 863807914EIREIndustrial, Commercial, Building services, Hotels, Controls31/12/2018
43Garrett PrendivilleexternalPrendiville-garrett@aramark.ie3.54E+11EIRE31/12/2018
44Gavin Osborneexternalgcosborne@gmail.comEIRECEM-I31/12/2018
45George Mosomi NyakiongoraexternalGeorge.mosomi@aquatera.co.ukKW16 3AH7871637987UKRenewable Energy, Energy Storage, Energy EfficiencyCEM-I31/12/2019
46Georges Seilexternalgeorges.seil@biz-consultant.net00352 23638125LUXIndustrial (Meat, Fruit & Vegetables, Wood, Aluminium, Copper, Recycling), Multisite Retail, General Manufacturing31/12/2017
47Ger Purtillexternalinfo@purtillconsulting.com00 353 87 6653958EIREFood,industrial, SMEs and public sector31/12/2018
48Gerard Buckleyexternalgmbuckley@gmail.com00353 872537874EIRE or IrelandAllCEM-I31/12/2018
49Giovanni Lupaldiexternalgiovanni.lupaldi@cmrgroup.co.ukB80 7AS0844 225 1166UKPublic and Commercial Buildings, Food, Chemical and Plastic manufacturing, Renewables, RHI31/12/2018
50Graham Cromanexternalgraham_croman@baxter.com60073(224) 270-5249US31/12/2018
51Graham Whalleyexternalgrwhalley@yahoo.com30097678-473-9507US31/12/2018
52Harry O'Farrellexternalhofarrell@energy.ie353 021 432 0480EIRECEA-I31/12/2018
53Howard Wardexternalh.ward@auditel.co.ukSO23 8SZ07956 934193UKRetail, Offices, Hotels, Education, Some Transport31/12/2018
54Ian Boylanexternalian.boylan@targetenergy.ie00 353 862 353 888EIREPharmaceutical, bio-pharmaceutical and food31/12/2019
55Ian Durninexternalian.durnin@enerate.ie00 353 868198594EIRECommercial, retail, manufacturing, financial, public.31/12/2018
56Ian WojciukexternalIan.wojciuk@sodexo.comCEM-I31/12/2018
57James Conroyexternaljconroy@capstoneenergy.ie353 87 977 4037EIREPharmaceutical, Food Manufacturing, Manufacturing others, Healthcare, Retail & CommercialCEM-I31/12/2017
58James Hughesexternaljames@ssd.giNW10 7LQ7031906774UKGeneral buildings, office, leisure, education, multi-site retail, healthcare, hotels and accommodationCEA-I31/12/2019
59James Pollingtoninternal onlyNANANAUKCEM-I31/12/2017
60Jay Mehtaexternaljay@greenassessors.co.ukHA7 1BT07503 499467UKRetail, Offices, Hotels, Education, Commercial and Industrial Buildings31/12/2018
61Joao Luis Sobralexternaljoasobral@gmail.comST7 1NE07787 757699UKBuilding services. Industrial sector31/12/2017
62John Barkerexternalbarkerenergy@outlook.comS61 2QN44 (0) 7931 658 167UKPharmaceutical, Food Manufacturing, Manufacturing – others, Healthcare & Commercial.CEM-I31/12/2018
63John Fordeinternal onlyNANANAEIRECEM-I31/12/2017
64John Lyleexternaljlyle@integralenergy.co.ukNE3 4NN44 (0)7796 997974UKManufacturing, Industrial, Technology, BuildingsCEM-I31/12/2019
65John Mocklerexternaljohnmockler@eircom.net353-87-610 6188EIRECEM-I31/12/2017
66Karthik Sureshexternalksuresh@ameresco.comUKALLCEM-I31/12/2018
67Katharine McCormickexternalkate.mccormick@spie.comEC3V 0BT0207 1052343UKCommercial, Art Galleries, Education, Healthcare & Leisure, Heritage sites, Pharmaceutical, Data Centres, some Transport31/12/2018
68Ken Mc Elhinneyexternalken@kmce.ie353 86 245 3251EIREIndustrial, Food Processing, Pharma, Biomedical, CommercialCEA-I31/12/2018
69Kevin Coulingexternalkevin.couling@aecom.comBS1 6NA07921 646057UKCommercial, financial, manufacturing, technology31/12/2018
70Kristina Lomasexternalkristina@ecoaffinity.co.ukLS29 8HR07941 192229UKManufacturing; General buildings including heritage, leisure, retail and office31/12/2018
71Liam McLaughlinexternalliam.mclaughlin@geneu.euUKPharmaceutical, food, micro-electronics, commercialCEM-I31/12/2017
72Liam Rockexternalliam.rock@spie.comB80 7AS07975 321344UKIndustrial (Pharmaceutical, Food manufacturing) Public and Commercial buildings, Healthcare, Hospitality & Leisure31/12/2018
73Mairead Dohertyexternalmairead.doherty@siemens.com00 353 863 868380EIREIndustrial, Food and Beverage, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Mining, Building services, Data Centre31/12/2017
74Marco Cardenasexternalmarco_cardenas@baxter.com60035224-948-4248US31/12/2018
75Maria Jose Rivas DuarteexternalMaria@rge.ie00 353 91 397 977EIREAllCEA-I31/12/2018
76Martyn Gilbertexternalmartyn.gilbert@biu.comFY8 2NA01253 789816UKManufacturing & Power generation/distribution, General Office buildings, Multi-site retail, Hotels and Commercial/financial buildings31/12/2018
77Melanie Shielinternal onlyNAME2 1JYNAUKOffices and commercial31/12/2018
78Michael Greenexternalmgreen@scottishpower.comUKCEM-I31/12/2017
79Michael Muscottexternalmike_muscott@btinternet.comS45 8BG07739 868143UKIndustrial31/12/2018
80Michael Uhlexternalmichael.s.uhl@gmail.com10170484-553-4570US31/12/2018
81Micheál Galvinexternalmicheal@enviroeye.ie-8433504EIREFood processing, pharma, cement,  built environment31/12/2018
82Mohammed Shamrazeexternalm.shamraze@bham.ac.ukB15 2TT0121 414 8159UKCommercialCEM-I31/12/2017
83Molly Wanginternal onlyNA31/12/2018
84Nicholas Pennellexternalnick.pennell@laverypennell.comDE6 2EF07900 16 3237UKprocess industries, general manufacturing, engineering, logistics31/12/2018
85Noel GilbrideexternalNoel@rge.ie00 353 66 711 7443EIREAllCEA-I31/12/2018
86Owain WoodexternalOwain.wood@rumm.co.ukCF82 7EH01443 810 404UKIndustrial and commercial sectors31/12/2018
87Paul Hunterexternalpaul.hunter@matrixsee.co.ukBL9 8RN07830 181648UKCommercial, Retail , General Buildings, HVAC & Building Management Systems.31/12/2018
88Paul MacDonaldexternalpaul.macdonald@goodrich-uk.comOX11 0QQ01235 821500UKEngineering (all: automotive, electronic, aerospace, etc)31/12/2018
89Paul Rabbitteexternalpaul.rabbitte@siemens.com00 353 86 386 8125EIREIndustrial, Food and Beverage, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Mining, Building services, Data Centre31/12/2017
90Peter Colemanexternalpcoleman@epaltd.com00 353 1615 5660EIREBuilding Energy Management Systems31/12/2017
91Peter Hendersonexternalpeter@utilityfocus.co.ukPH11 8ES01828 633733UKCommercial, Leisure, Retail, IndustrialCEM-I31/12/2018
92Peter Mooreexternalinfo@asmgroup.ie00 353 240 9072EIREEducation, Retail, Construction, Commercial, Oil & Gas, Manufacturing, Food & Drink31/12/2018
93Peter Penninternal onlyNANANAEIRECEM-I31/12/2018
94Philip PatrickexternalPhilip@rowanenergy.co.ukST10 3EP07968 313014UKHigher Education; Tyre Manufacture; Plastics; Tube Manufacture; Metal-forming31/12/2018
95Philip WanlessexternalPhilip@cben.co.ukCA2 5PD01228 549602UKgeneral manufacturing, paper manufacturing, NHS, tourism, SME’s,31/12/2018
96Rajvant Nijjharexternalrajvant@ivees.co.ukRG1 5RE07989 407426UKALL31/12/2018
97Raul Cabrero Martinexternalraul.cabrero@geneu.euSpainIndustrialCEM-I31/12/2018
98Ray McKeownexternalRay.McKeown@ie.spiraxsarco.com00 353 21 437 4493EIREIndustrial, pharmaceutical, food and drink31/12/2017
99Rebecca Lemen-Hogarthexternalbec@greenconsultancy.comBA3 4BH08450 176 300UKGeneral buildings, office, leisure, education, multi-site retail, healthcare, hotels and accommodation31/12/2017
100Richard Appleyardexternalrappleyard@rsk.co.ukAB10 1RD01224 624624UKAll31/12/2018
101Richard Chantexternalrichard.chant@c3resources.co.ukPL6 5BX01752 268002UKIndustrial, Leisure, Retail and Commercial31/12/2018
102Richard Morleyexternalrichard.energymgt@gmail.comDN9 1JH07734 061168UKSteel and Metals Manufacture, and Mechanical  Engineering31/12/2018
103Richard Wohaskaexternalrichard.wohaska@erm.com14534585-387-0510US31/12/2018
104Rita Margaridointernal onlyNANANAUKCEM-I31/12/2018
105Ross Cudlippexternalross.cudlipp@rumm.co.ukCF82 7EH01443 811074UKCommercial and Industrial sectors31/12/2018
106Russell Layberryexternalrussell.layberry@ouce.ox.ac.ukHP18 0TX07803 397 549UKAllCEM-I31/12/2018
107Ruth Dwyerinternal onlyNANANAUKOffice, Catering, Education, Sports & Leisure, Laboratories, Public Buildings, Residential, Some TransportCEM-I31/12/2019
108Scott Dusenburyexternals.dusenbury@fowlermep.com44146440-786-9777USAll31/12/2018
109Sean Doyleexternalsean.doyle@enistic.com00 353 879 064609EIRERetail, Pharmaceutical, Industrial, Manufacturing, Data Centre, Office / HVAC31/12/2017
110Sean Sirrexternalsean.sirr@bilfinger.com00353 871 884 022EIREAllCEM-I31/12/2018
111Stephen Barkerexternalstephen.barker@siemens.comM20 2UR0161 446532UKIndustrial31/12/2017
112Steve Oweninternal onlyNALL1 5HXNAUKPlastics processingCEM-I31/12/2019
113Stewart Forsythexternalstewart.forsyth@ngbailey.co.ukLS12 6EH0113 234 3443UKCommercial & Retail31/12/2017
114Thomas Stottexternaltstott1@sky.comSR2 7JY07412 682384UKAutomotive, ManufacturingCEM-I31/12/2019
115Tim Burrowsexternaltim@northmoregordon.comUSCEM-I31/12/2017
116Vilnis Vesmaexternalvilnis@vesma.comGL18 1PS01531 821350UKIndustrial (engineering, paper, pharmaceuticals, microelectronics, building materials). General buildings, transport.31/12/2019
117Vinay V Gadikarexternalvinaygenergy@gmail.com41100791 84229 60001IndiaIron & Steel, Pulp & Paper, Automobile, Cement, Pharmaceuticals, Commercial extablishmentsCEM-I31/12/2020
118Walter BrockwayJr.externalwalter.brockway@alcoa.com37902(865) 594-4624US31/12/2018
119William Murrayexternalbmurray@ec4b.com14534585-746-1268US31/12/2018
120Xiang ChengExternal and internalXiang.Cheng@admin.cam.ac.ukNANAUKCEM-I31/12/2019
121Yassen Roussevinternal onlyNANANAUKCEM-I31/12/2019