ESOS Register

AEE register of ESOS qualified Lead Energy Assessors

This register shows the details of Certified Energy Managers International (CEM-I) and Certified Energy Auditors International (CEA-I) who are available to act as Lead Assessors under the UK Government's Energy Savings Opportunity Scheme (ESOS).

This register is held by the international certification registers of the Association of Energy Engineers. Enquirers must make their own enquiries to establish the professional suitability of potential assessors and use this register only for the purpose of confirming that an individual is available and enti tled to act in the capacity of a Lead Assessor (LA). This register must not be used to infer the suitability of anyone’s qualifications or experience.

Eligibility can be checked by reference to the master register held by the AEE, Atlanta GA. Please go to the query form, set the country and search for 'CEMI' or 'CEAI' certification types.

Not listed?. Individuals on AEE's 'Certified Energy Manager - International' or 'Certified Energy Auditor - International' list can apply for inclusion in the register by email to the UKAEE secretary.

 

How to become a Lead Assessor

To become a Lead Assessor on the UKAEE register, you have to be an AEE Certified Energy Manager (CEM) or Certified Energy Auditor (CEA)

Existing CEM or CEA status:

If you are a CEM or CEA, please email esos@ukaee.org.uk to apply.

The process for joining the ESOS Lead Assessors register is as follows:

  • The applicant supplies the following information
    • Name
    • Work availability
    • Email
    • Postal address (for invoicing)
    • Postcode
    • Telephone
    • Country
    • Sectors
    • CEM-I or CEA-I?
    • Expiry date
  • UKAEE confirms the applicant is qualified on the Master list at AEE https://portal.aeecenter.org/custom/cpdirectory/index.cfm
  • The applicant sends a PAS 51215 self-assessment form (which the applicant will have if they have recently completed the training in UK or Ireland)
  • UKAEE has the self-assessment confirmed
  • UKAEE sends an invoice.
  • On confirmation of the payment of the invoice the applicant will be added to the list

New candidates for CEM or CEA status:

The CEM training and examinations are held regularly in the UK and details can be found by clicking CEM Training. For further details of both CEM and CEA certifications in the UK and Ireland please visit AEE.

Terms and Conditions of registration:

Click UKAEE ESOS Register - Terms and Conditions to download

Complaints

Certified professionals are bound by AEE's code of conduct. Complaints about their conduct should be referred in the first instance to UKAEE secretary for onward transmission to AEE.

Links

Please refer to the following external links below for more information about the latest UK ESOS publications such as the regulations and compliance guidance:

Summary of ESOS

ESOS Guidance

ESOS Regulations

ESOS Policy Information – e.g. Government Consultation Response & Impact Assessment 

 

ESOS Lead Assessors

#Nameswork availabilityEmail PostcodeTelephoneCountrySectorsCEM or CEA?Expiry
1Amita MehtaInternalMehtaa@ealing.gov.uk W5 2HLUKLocal AuthorityCEM-I31/12/2020
2Andrew Kulkaexternalandrew.kulka@emcoruk.comRH2 8BT07813 524358UKIndustrial aerospace transport data centres multi-site offices manufacturing and processing agricultural & warehousing31/12/2018
3Andy Wheeler - Lowmura Ltdexternalleadesos@gmail.comME5 9RT07753 201164UKManufacturing Industrial Paper commercial education and medicalCEM-I31/12/2018
4Ari Sinaiexternalasinai@crplus.co.ukNN6 7ET07816 684801UKManufacturing industrial higher education and warehousing31/12/2018
5Bob Robinsonexternalbrobinson@slrconsulting.comM50 3UB07814 050812UKIndustrial manufacturing and processing: chemical pharmaceutical minerals quarrying food and drink steel metals pulp and paper supermarkets mining (open cast) wood products animal feed warehousing agricultural products aerospace31/12/2018
6Bob Sutcliffeexternalbobsut@enviro-consult.com00353 1 276 1428UKindustrial commercialCEM-I31/12/2018
7Christian Bownessexternalcbowness@fes-group.co.ukFK7 8HW01786 458888UKAll public and non-domestic buildings 31/12/2018
8Clare Carden Drexternalclare@cardenconsulting.co.ukAB15 8RQ01224 745302UKCommercial industrial and third sector premises31/12/2020
9Dave Greenexternalinfo@davegreenenergy.co.ukSY2 5BS01743 360055UKAllCEM-I31/12/2019
10David Mooreexternaldavidm@tymorconsultants.co.ukSA3 3DD07935 391409UKAll31/12/2018
11David ThomasexternalDgthomas@savills.comW1G 0JD07939 133560UKAllCEM-I31/12/2018
12David Wintertonexternalvalleyviewenergy@aol.comRG42 3SW07929 787062UKAll31/12/2020
13Gavin EvansExternalGavin.Evans@sms-plc.comCF23 8XH7816 220808UKRetail Data centres Multi-site offices Public CommercialCEM-I31/12/2019
14Georges Seilexternalgeorges.seil@biz-consultant.net00352 23638125LUXIndustrial (Meat Fruit & Vegetables Wood Aluminium Copper Recycling) Multisite Retail General Manufacturing31/12/2020
15Giovanni Lupaldiexternalgiovannil@watts-onconsultants.comL39 6RD07513941930 UK & EuropePublic and Commercial Buildings Food Chemical and Plastic manufacturing Renewables RHIIndustrial, Commercial buildings, hospitality31/12/2021
16Ian Durninexternalian.durnin@enerate.ie00 353 868198594EIRECommercial retail manufacturing financial public.31/12/2018
17Ian WojciukexternalIan.wojciuk@sodexo.comCEM-I31/12/2018
18James Oliverexternaljames.oliver@carboncredentials.comSE1 3UF07931 980104UKOffice retail hospitality & leisure healthcare manufacturing food & beverage industrial warehousingCEM-I31/12/2019
19Jay Mehtaexternaljay@greenassessors.co.ukHA7 1BT07503 499467UKRetail Offices Hotels Education  Commercial and Industrial Buildings31/12/2018
20John Barkerexternalbarkerenergy@outlook.comS61 2QN+44 (0) 7931 658 167UKPharmaceutical Food Manufacturing Manufacturing – others Healthcare & Commercial.CEM-I31/12/2018
21John Lyleexternaljlyle@integralenergy.co.ukNE3 4NN+44 (0)7796 997974UKManufacturing Industrial Technology BuildingsCEM-I31/12/2019
22Jonathan ThompsonExternaljon@amberenergy.netCF10 1FS02920 007 629UKCEM-I31/12/2021
23Karthik Sureshexternalksuresh@ameresco.comUKALLCEM-I31/12/2018
24Kristina Lomasexternalkristina@ecoaffinity.co.ukLS29 8HR07941 192229UKManufacturing; General buildings including heritage leisure retail and office31/12/2018
25Liam Rockexternalliam.rock@spie.comB80 7AS07975 321344UKIndustrial (Pharmaceutical Food manufacturing) Public and Commercial buildings Healthcare Hospitality & Leisure31/12/2018
26Michael BondExternalmike.bond@fec-energy.co.ukCV8 2LS07912 519867UKCEM-I31/12/2018
27Micheál Galvinexternalmicheal@enviroeye.ie-8433504EIREFood processing pharma cement   built environment31/12/2018
28Mike BroganExternalmike.brogan@enerit.comH62 T883+353 91 709818IrelandHotels Retail Commercial FinancialCEM-I31/12/2021
29Mohammed Shamrazeexternalm.shamraze@bham.ac.ukB15 2TT0121 414 8159UKCommercialCEM-I31/12/2020
30Nicholas Pennellexternalnickpennell@essentra.comDE6 2EF07900 16 3237UKprocess industries general manufacturing engineering logistics31/12/2018
31Noel John FergusonExternalnoel.ferguson@octego.com01253 209000UKIndustrial commercial retailCEM-I31/12/2019
32Peter Penninternalpeter@circenergy.comEIRECEM-I31/12/2021
33Rajvant Nijjharexternalrajvant@ivees.co.ukRG1 5RE07989 407426UKALL31/12/2018
34Richard Appleyardexternalrappleyard@rsk.co.ukAB10 1RD01224 253799UKAll31/12/2018
35Richard Morleyexternalrichard.energymgt@gmail.comDN9 1JH07734 061168UKSteel and Metals Manufacture and Mechanical  Engineering31/12/2018
36Robert Hatcherexternalrobert.hatcher@carbontrust.comSE1 9NT+44 (0)20 7832 4619UK light manufacturing commercial and public sector CEM-I31/12/2018
37Rory ShanahanexternalRory.shanahan@carbontrust.comEH3 8EG +44 (0)7769 142165UKCommercial Offices Education Manufacturing Leisure Transport Hospitality RenewablesCEM-I01/01/2021
38Russell Layberryexternalrussell.layberry@ouce.ox.ac.ukHP18 0TX07803 397 549UKAllCEM-I31/12/2021
39Stephen Barkerexternalstephen.barker@siemens.comM20 2UR0161 446532UKIndustrial31/12/2020
40Thomas Stottexternaltstott1@sky.comSR2 7JY07412 682384UKAutomotive ManufacturingCEM-I31/12/2019
41Vilnis Vesmaexternalvilnis@vesma.comGL18 1PS01531 821350UK31/12/2019
42Vinay V Gadikarexternalvinaygenergy@gmail.com41100791 84229 60001IndiaIron & Steel Pulp & Paper Automobile Cement Pharmaceuticals Commercial extablishmentsCEM-I31/12/2020
43Xiang ChengExternal and internalXiang.Cheng@admin.cam.ac.ukNANAUKCEM-I31/12/2019